buehne
Verfahren
Plasbor
buehne

Welcome

Extended service life, enhanced resistance and higher profitability




These have been LWK's objectives ever since the company was established in 1964. Since then, LWK has been committed to developing and selling concepts for the protection of machine and plant components from wear and corrosion.
20 years ago the high temperature application unit was set up to develop solutions based around engineering ceramics. LWK started production of ceramic tubes and other ceramic components.
At the outset, the production range was simply an alternative to sintered ceramics, but it soon became clear that our engineering ceramics represent the only viable method in applications when sintered ceramics, steel, graphite, or CFC have reached their limits. Nowadays it is not possible to imagine the market without our plascera engineering ceramics.
Our substantial expertise, sophisticated solutions and highly flexible approach, together with our team of qualified staff, who show an exceptional commitment to customer service have led us to become a major partner to many companies both in Germany and abroad.
placera is used in mechanical engineering, industrial furnace construction, the steel industry, the petrochemical industry, the glass industry and many other sectors. LWK today has made its mark, not only by being able to deliver at short notice but also by constantly improving our processes and adapting them to suit the actual application of the customer.
Our policy of focused quality management ensures standardised production processes which are reproducible at all times, thereby giving our customers security in planning their operations.

buehne
Verfahren
Plasbor
buehne

Herzlich willkommen

Längere Standzeiten, höhere Belastungen, mehr Wirtschaftlichkeit

Das waren und das sind die Ziele der Firma LWK seit diese 1964 ins Leben gerufen wurde. Von diesem Zeitpunkt an werden Lösungen entwickelt und vertrieben um Maschinen- sowie Anlagenbauteile vor Verschleiß und Korrosion zu schützen.
Vor 20 Jahren entstand der Bereich der Hochtemperaturanwendungen aus technischer Keramik. Die Firma LWK begann mit der Herstellung von Keramikrohren sowie anderen keramischen Bauteilen.
Zuerst einfach nur als Alternative zu Sinterkeramik. Doch schnell stellte sich heraus, dass unsere technische Keramik oft die einzige Lösung war und ist, wo Sinterkeramik, Stahl, Graphit oder CFC an ihre Grenzen stießen. Seitdem ist unsere technische Keramik „plascera“ vom Markt nicht mehr wegzudenken.
Unser ausgereiftes Know-how, die hohe Flexibilität, die Qualifikation unserer Mitarbeiter und ein Höchstmaß an Kundenorientierung durch schnellste Auftragsabwicklung macht uns dabei zu einem wichtigen Partner vieler Unternehmen im In- und Ausland.
Anwendungsbereiche liegen im Maschinenbau, Industrieofenbau, Stahlindustrie, Petrochemie, Glasindustrie und viele andere Sektoren. LWK hat sich dort einen Namen gemacht. Nicht nur durch schnelle Problemlösungen, sondern auch durch die ständige Verbesserung unserer Verfahren und deren flexible Anpassung an die jeweiligen Aufgabenstellungen unserer Kunden.
Dabei sorgt ein konsequentes Qualitätsmanagement für standardisierte und jederzeit reproduzierbare Produktionsabläufe, die unsere Kunden das Maß an Sicherheit geben, auf das sie sich jederzeit verlassen können.